A Dearth of Updates…

It’s been a while, but then, I’ve been busy. School holidays can be darned hard work. But huge fun nonetheless.

I wrote that sentence at the start of the autumn school term. And now it’s January. Like I said, I’ve been busy.

I think the impetus for me starting this blog came as I began to do something that I’d always wanted to do. To be paid for writing fiction – specifically Doctor Who scripts, no less – is something I wouldn’t have dreamed I’d end up doing thirty years ago. Even two years ago, it was looking pretty unlikely.

My first official professional work was released back in August. (Oops – yes, I really am that far behind…)

As part of Big Finish’s 150th regular monthly release, I had the honour of sending Colin Baker’s Sixth Doctor off for adventures in a Jane Austen-tinged world. To have something ‘out there’ is a new experience.

And ever since then,  I’ve been working on a few… other things. And ironically, had no time whatsoever to update this blog on the very subject for which it was intended. Funny how things work out. But I am resolved to fix this. So soon, I’ll be back with some updates.

In the meantime, why not pop over to Big Finish at www.bigfinish.com and get some Doctor Who for your earholes. (They’ve just signed a chap called Tom Baker, I believe he’s quite popular…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Dearth of Updates…

  1. King Uke says:

    You won’t believe this but you almost got a drunken rant from me last night demanding more posts on this blog of yours. I thought better of it… but in hindsight, it might have been quite spooky!

Leave a Reply

